Although the Tea Party ( Taxed Enough Already ) was created because of a federal housing bailout, the focus in general now needs to focus on local issues and local politics, which is how our Founders envisioned Liberty would be secured. Their idea was, because local and state politicians are closer to their constituents ( We the People), they would be the guardians of Liberty, and keep the federal government within their constitutional constraints. 
While the power structure has been inverted over these last many decades, the principles still exist today.  That bottom-up principle is still our constitutional right.
Recently, as you will read in the following post, a sheriff in Indiana understood this founding principle, and used his constitutional authority to protect one of his citizens from the tyrannical abuses of the Obama administration and his Dept. of Justice. ( although in this case, the D.o.J. should read the Dept. of IN-Justice ).
What this sheriff did, and how the affected citizen utilized that office, is an example of what we, the SCTP, are able to do as an organization. This will be one of our goals in the coming months, so our posterity can live a more peaceable life.

 When Indiana Sheriff Brad Rogers heard that a farmer in his county who produces and sells raw milk had been harassed by Obama’s FDA and the DOJ every couple of weeks for a months, he became furious. Rogers knew that the farmers were doing nothing wrong and that the milk was safe and no danger to anyone.

What Rogers did next should inspire Americans to action from coast-to-coast.

He told the feds in no uncertain terms that if they came back and came after this farmer again, they would be charged and arrested.

Guess what happened next? They backed off.

Read the whole story at American Journal Review


 

You WILL NOT like what you see in the attached textbook extracts)
Sevier County Tea Party:
1.  Two entities control almost all of the information flow:
     a.  electronic media  (made even more leftist as explained in the 3 1/2 minute video here  http://youtu.be/pSpo33EugQ4 )
     b.  education (made even more leftist as documented in the attached .pdf and .mp3 file)
2.  You are being asked to deal only with the education piece of this crisis COMM{UNIST} CORE TEXTS (Common Core, actually)  . . . at the level of the state general assembly.  Based upon what you learn from the two attached files, please “bcc:” via email all of the senators in one email, then all of the representatives in a separate one.
3.  Addresses follow:
Senator Mae Beavers sen.mae.beavers@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Mike Bell sen.mike.bell@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Janice Bowling sen.janice.bowling@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Charlotte Burks sen.charlotte.burks@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Stacey Campfield sen.stacey.campfield@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Rusty Crowe sen.rusty.crowe@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Steven Dickerson sen.steven.dickerson@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Lowe Finney sen.lowe.finney@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Todd Gardenhire sen.todd.gardenhire@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Mark Green sen.mark.green@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Dolores Gresham sen.dolores.gresham@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Ferrell Haile sen.ferrell.haile@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Thelma Harper sen.thelma.harper@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Douglas Henry sen.douglas.henry@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Joey Hensley sen.joey.hensley@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Jack Johnson sen.jack.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Brian Kelsey sen.brian.kelsey@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Bill Ketron sen.bill.ketron@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Jim Kyle sen.jim.kyle@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Becky Massey sen.becky.massey@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Randy McNally sen.randy.mcnally@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Frank Niceley sen.frank.niceley@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Mark Norris sen.mark.norris@capitol.tn.gov
Lt Gov. Ron Ramsey lt.gov.ron.ramsey@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Steve Southerland sen.steve.southerland@capitol.tn.gov
Senator John Stevens sen.john.stevens@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Jim Summerville sen.jim.summerville@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Reginald Tate sen.reginald.tate@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Jim Tracy sen.jim.tracy@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Bo Watson sen.bo.watson@capitol.tn.gov
Senator Ken Yager sen.ken.yager@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. David Alexander rep.david.alexander@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Harry Brooks rep.harry.brooks@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Kevin Brooks rep.kevin.brooks@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Shiela Butt rep.sheila.butt@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Kent Calfee rep.kent.calfee@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Joe Carr rep.joe.carr@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Mike Carter rep.mike.carter@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Glen Casada rep.glen.casada@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Jim Coley rep.jim.coley@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Vince Dean rep.vince.dean@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Vance Dennis rep.vance.dennis@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Barry Doss rep.barry.doss@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Bill Dunn rep.bill.dunn@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Jeremy Durham rep.jeremy.durham@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Jimmy Eldridge rep.jimmy.eldridge@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Joshua Evans rep.joshua.evans@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Jeremy Faison rep.jeremy.faison@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Andrew Farmer rep.andrew.farmer@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Richard Floyd rep.richard.floyd@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. John Forgety rep.john.forgety@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Tilman Goins rep.tilman.goins@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Curtis halford rep.curtis.halford@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Steve Hall rep.steve.hall@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Mike Harrison rep.mike.harrison@capitol.tn.gov
Speaker Beth Harwell speaker.beth.harwell@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. David Hawk rep.david.hawk@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Ryan Haynes rep.ryan.haynes@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Matthew Hill rep.matthew.hill@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. TIMothy Hill rep.timothy.hill@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Andy Holt rep.andy.holt@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Curtis Johnson rep.curtis.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Gloria Johnson rep.gloria.johnson@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Roger Kane rep.roger.kane@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Kelly Keisling rep.kelly.keisling@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. William Lamberth rep.william.lamberth.@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Mary Littleton rep.mary.littleton@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Ron Lollar rep.ron.lollar@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Jon Lundberg rep.jon.lundberg@capitol.tn.gov
rep. Susan Lynn rep.susan.lynn@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Pat Marsh rep.pat.marsh@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Judd Matheny rep.judd.matheny@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Jimmy Matlock rep.jimmy.matlock@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Getald McCormick rep.gerald.mccormick@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Steve McDaniel rep.steve.mcdaniel@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Steve McManus rep.steve.mcmanus@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Debra Moody rep.debra.moody@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Mark Pody rep.mark.pody@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Dennis Powers rep.dennis.powers@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. John Ragan rep.john.ragan@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Bob Ramsey rep.bob.ramsey@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Barrett Rich rep.barrett.rich@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Dennis Roach rep.dennis.roach@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Courtney Rogers rep.courtney.rogers@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Bill Sanderson rep.bill.sanderson@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Charles Sargent rep.charles.sargent@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Cameron Sexton rep.cameron.sexton@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Tony Shipley rep.tony.shipley@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Mike Sparks rep.mike.sparks@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Billy Spivey rep.billy.spivey@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Art Swann rep.art.swann@capitol.tn.gov
Rep Curry Todd rep.curry.todd@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Ron Travis rep.ron.travis@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. James Vanhuss rep.james.vanhuss@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Eric Watson rep.eric.watson@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Terry Lynn Weaver rep.terry.lynn.weaver@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Dawn White rep.dawn.white@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Mark White rep.mark.white@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Ryan Williams rep.ryan.williams@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Tim Wirgau rep.tim.wirgau@capitol.tn.gov
Rep. Rick Womick rep.rick.womick@capitol.tn.gov